Saturday, March 16, 2019

Definition of tectonic deformities

Rock layers
The earth's crust consists of different rock layers, the most famous of which are the sedimentary rock layers that may be visible in the mountainous areas, or when the construction of the construction is done. The rock layers are originally straight, but sometimes the rock layers change in their usual form, It may consist of layers of rock slanted, folded, or broken, this phenomenon called tectonic deformities, and in this article will be defined tectonic distortions.

Definition of tectonic deformities
Is a natural phenomenon that occurs as a result of the dynamics of the earth. It means that the rock layers come out of their familiar shape due to different factors such as: heat, pressure, nature of the rocks and minerals that form them, rock grains, and fluids that give up the rock spaces and water, For pressure.

Types of tectonic deformities
Many geographical regions are exposed to a lot of tectonic distortions that vary in shape. They may be as flexible as titans, or have been fractured as plankton, or may contain both forms. Tectonic deformities are varied into several types.

They are flexible tectonic deformations produced when the soft and flexible rock layers are exposed to the influence of tectonic forces, which in turn causes these forces to fold these rocks in various shapes, such as convex folds containing the ancient rock layers in their heart, In her heart.

Types of folds: The folds are classified according to the fold elements that make up such as the position of the hinge, which means the area where the layers of the clay are formed to the maximum point of arches, as well as the fold side, the axial area, the folding axis,
Fold list: It is a fold with a vertical axis, and two sides.
Slanted fold: a fold with a slanted axial space and two opposing sides.
Fold fold: It is a fold with a slanted axial space, one side is vertical, and the other is tilted.
Folded fold: a fold with a semi-horizontal axial area, one side is reversed and the other is in its normal position.
Is a fractional tectonic malformation where the hard rock layers with large resistance to tectonic forces are fractured in the rock layers. The rocky rocks consist of several elements such as the surface of the iceberg, which is the area from which the two rocky layers of the rock break down, The distance indicates the relative movement of the rock masses.

Types of faults: The faults are classified according to the level of the fault, and the movement of rock masses, which controls the form of compression factors, thermal expansion, and the most prominent forms of faults include:
Falcons are normal: the area of ​​the plank is slanted, and the rock masses are spaced.
Vertical Clamp: The vertical area is vertical, and the vertical orientation is vertical.
The opposite is true: the area of ​​the circle is slanted and the rock masses are close, one covering one part of the other.
Takeoff: The area of ​​the circle is either vertical or slanted, and the direction of the navigation is horizontal to the right, or to the left.
Tectonic interstitial deformities
Intermediate tectonic deformities are the kind that consists of the fold and the elbows together; as a result of the persistence of the forces of pressure and the heat to affect them. The tectonic distortions vary in several ways,

Plane fold: It is the width of the fold to the forces of pressure on one side, where it expands, and consists of the bolt on the other side opposite the curve of power.
Overlay: An overlap between the elastic and refractive tectonics, where the continuous effect of compressive forces leads to the crest of the fold above the fault.
The embankments: the creeping layers above the other to the extent of tens of kilometers.

0 komentar:

Post a Comment